textured walls

Texture in interiors makes me happy. The more different textures the better – no big news.

Currently I dream of texturizing a whole wall in the Texan house. The wall behind the open kitchen that faces the living room.

Image

During our travels I always inhale the interior of restaurants, hotels, even airports into my inspiration memory.

These feathered walls were on display in a Hotel in China, Commune by the Great Wall.

ImageImage

These fantastic wall of sliced stones I found in Ningbo, China. I love the matte grey tones in combination with the warm wicker sofa and the beige cushions.

Image

And finally my friend Suzie from Palazzo Pizzo send me these pictures of a hotel lobby in Thailand, Khao Yai. Lucky her she got to spend the night at this fabulous house.

HLA 2 HLA 4 HLA 3 HLA 1

The tiles and the purple impact are my favorite.

What do you think about texturizing walls? Have you ever done it? Would you go for it? Please tell me.

7 thoughts on “textured walls

  1. I once textured a single wall with beautiful natural bamboo wallpaper on a wall behind a bed. It was lovely with hard wood floors. You already have two focal points in your family room, the fireplace and the pool view. If you add a textured wall on that side, you will be adding a third focal point which might be overwhelming in that room. Maybe you could incorporate your stone idea around the fireplace?

Leave a Reply

